Just in time for summer, meet Ladybird Cavey

ladybird Just in time for summer, meet Ladybird Cavey

Meet our breed for June, Ladybird Cavey! For the month of June Cavey has decided to disguise himself as one of his favourite insects, a Ladybird! Coccinellidae are known colloquially as ladybirds in Britain, Ireland, the Commonwealth, and the southern United States. In north America they are known as Ladybugs, and in some places, Ladycows! Entomologists widely prefer the names ‘ladybird beetles’ or ‘lady beetles’ as these insects are not true bugs.

  • Ladybird Cavey will go on sale in the Cavey shop on Tuesday July 1st at 8pm London time BST (15:00 EDT, 12:00 PDT. if you are unsure what time this is in your country use this time convertor.) I will also be tweeting a count-down in the run up to them going live, so if you are not already, follow me! @heycavey.
  • Ladybird Cavey is limited to 50 numbered pieces. Each is handmade made from red and charcoal polar fleece with black felt details. Each comes with a purple glitter Cavey sticker and a clear vinyl Cavey Cube carry bag. Ladybird Cavey is £16.

Ribbit Ribbit, it’s Froggy Hat Cavey

froggy Ribbit Ribbit, its Froggy Hat Cavey

Meet our breed for June, Froggy Hat Cavey! Cavey is here to put a big smile on your face with his his googly eyed Froggy hat.

  • Froggy Hat Cavey will go on sale in the Cavey shop on Monday June 2nd at 8pm London time BST (15:00 EDT, 12:00 PDT. if you are unsure what time this is in your country use this time convertor.) I will also be tweeting a count-down in the run up to them going live, so if you are not already, follow me! @heycavey.
  • Froggy Hat Cavey is limited to 50 numbered pieces. Froggy Hat Cavey is made from hot pink fleece with an emerald green froggy hat and features a pair of moving googly eyes. Each comes with a black enamel Cavey badge and a clear vinyl Cavey Cube carry bag. Froggy Hat Cavey is £16.